Hand up

When my daughter was learning to walk, every time she felt she was about to fall she would raise her right hand, knowing that I was standing right there and would quickly reach down and grab her hand before she fell. It always amazed me, her trust in me to catch her before she took a tumble.

There have been numerous times where I have felt God speaking to me through my interactions with my kids, and this was one of them. Such a powerful image and encouragement for us, that as we take a step out into the unknown, uneven ground, we can have confidence in God that He is right behind us, ready to catch us and prevent us from falling.

Isaiah 41:13 “ For I am the Lord your God who takes hold of your right hand and says to you, Do not fear; I will help you. “

We cannot and should not let fear stop our forward momentum, instead push against that fear, knowing God WILL help us. He won’t let us fall, He won’t hesitate but to reach down and grab our right hand to lead us forward. Trust in Him. These days that might be hard with all that we are faced with currently, but know this; God saw this pandemic coming, and yet He still has a plan for you, one to prosper you and bring you hope, Joy, peace.

So this week, may you find comfort and strength in the knowledge that God is still for you, with you and watching over you, ready to give a helping hand when you need one, but also eagerly cheering you on as you take your first steps forward. Breakthrough in life will only happen when we are in motion.

Peace.

Leave a comment