Say it to Believe it.

 

 

A little over two weeks ago, we held our Annual Conference here in Glasgow, with Steve Backlund from Bethel Church in California. It was such an incredible time and a real honour to have Steve with us for his first time to Scotland.

One of the things Steve spoke about was the power of our words, they literally carry the power of life and death. Something he and his team did recently was to make 100 declarations daily for 30 days, declaring who they were in God and speaking into being areas of breakthrough they wanted to see in their own lives.

Two days ago, I decided to try this out for myself, and downloaded a Tally Counting app to help me keep on track with how I’m doing each day. Each time I begin to make declarations – “I am loved”  ” I am trusted” ” God provides all my needs” “I thrive in all my relationships” – I can feel my faith and expectancy raising within me, as I declare things that are not yet a reality in my life as though they were. I know that by the end of 30 days, my life will never be the same again!

I wanted to encourage you to try the same – begin speaking blessings and life over your circumstances. For us to truly allow a transformation to happen within the way we think and view God and our situations, we need to first speak it out.

image1

2 comments

Leave a Reply

