Words.

I am so excited for our conference coming up next month, right here in Glasgow. We have a leader coming from Bethel Church, whose teaching had such a huge impact on me during my two years there. It was because of one of his books, Igniting Faith, that I experienced major breakthrough in my own life. This book is set up as a 40 day negativity fast, where we spend time speaking life over our lives and circumstances, declaring truths about who the Bible says we are, and who the Bible says God is.

Prior to reading that book, I thought I was pretty good at speaking life and positive things over my circumstances, but, not long into reading it, I soon discovered just how often I chose to put myself down, how often I chose to look at the negatives in my own life and the lives of others, and how often I allowed negative words spoken over me by other people to become part of who I was. As I worked through the 40 days, I began breaking off previous mind sets, lies and other stumbling blocks that had prevented me from moving forward into all that God has in store for me. My life has forever been changed.

Proverbs 18:27 says “The Power of life and death is in the tongue” – What are you speaking over yourself? Life? Death? What would it look like if we changed the way we spoke about situations and circumstances, or the words we speak over others? Paul makes it clear that we should be encouraging and edifying others, building the church up, speaking life. Let’s transform our words, let’s shake things up, only when we transform ourselves can we truly transform others around us.

If you’re anywhere near Glasgow next October 16th and 17th, I strongly encourage you to come and hear all that Steve Backlund has to say. This event could change your life! You can get more info by clicking here 

Hope to see you then!

Leave a Reply

