Transition

Last week I packed my bags and returned home to Scotland, after six amazing years spent living in the States. It has been incredible to look back on these six years and to see all that has happened within me, all that God has done in my own life, as well as those I have ministered to and lived life with.

Tomorrow I pack my bags up once more, load them into the car my fiance and I were blessed with, and head down to begin life in Edinburgh. Monday I begin working for the first time in two years, after having spent my time in Bethel trusting God for providing me with more than enough. God has taught me to trust in Him with all my life, after having seen Him provide for me in so many amazing ways over there, I now move forward confident that He will never leave me and will always continue to be my provider. I learned that God is far more equipped at providing for me, His beloved son, than I am for myself. It is never His intention to bring us so much life and fullness and then to leave us in the lurch, there is only one way in the Kingdom of God, from glory to glory, strength to strength.

So, as I move forward in this new season of life, I move forward not in uncertainty of whether God will still provide for me over here, instead with assurance that He is and will continue to provide me with more than enough, because He is a God of abundance. Transitions don’t have to be scary, as long as we continually remind ourselves of all that God has already done for us. With this in mind, we should be filled with joy and anticipation for the coming season.We have already been entrusted with what we need to thrive in every area of life.

In fact, God trusts us with way more then we may allow ourselves to believe. Paul says in Ephesians  “Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, who has blessed us in the heavenly realms with every spiritual blessing in Christ.  For he chose us in him before the creation of the world to be holy and blameless in his sight”

I spent over an hour last month in Jamaica reading this passage over and over again. What if that is actually true? That means that we already have been entrusted with EVERY spiritual blessing in Christ. This is written in past tense. God has already granted us full access to the heavenly realms and given us all we could ever need in our lives.

God doesn’t see you, see me, with all our faults, failures or past sins. Instead, He sees us as blameless, holy in His sight, as victorious conquerors of the plans of the enemy. The sooner we fully grasp this, the sooner we can move forward into our full potential of who God says we are.

Whatever season you find yourself in today, rejoice – you are exactly where God wants you to be.

 

Leave a Reply

