New Season.

Well, after a packed last few weeks, I now find myself in southern California, four weeks away from returning home to Scotland after finishing up my second year at Bethel’s school of supernatural ministry. These last few weeks have been incredible, my fiance flew out and we had three amazing weeks together driving to Seattle and back, visiting hot springs and enjoying the hot weather together.

It is hard to put into words all that these past two years has meant to me, seeing God move through me in so many incredible ways has left me in utter awe of Him, and with renewed determination to seek more from Him. I am now in the beginning stages of a huge transition that sees me heading back to Scotland after six amazing years in the States. In six months time I will be married to a beautiful woman who brings out the very best in me and continues to inspire me to step into the person God has called me to be. I will not relent in my pursuit of Him, despite whatever might come my way.

It is so important to remember when we enter into seasons of transition that we are exactly where God wants us to be. It can be so easy to look back and become fearful of what lies ahead of us. I have not come this far and experienced so much change within my own life for God to run out of ideas for what to do next. Jesus is the Prince of Peace, and it is His Peace that He imparts to us as we continue on, regardless of how clear the future looks. I may not have a permanent job lined up for my return to Scotland, but I do have His Peace, and in the end of the day, that is all that matters.

So, enjoy the season you are in, whether it is a season of transition, like me, or whatever you find yourself in, trust in the Lord and allow Him to show you the way.

Leave a Reply

