Death has been defeated

Happy Easter everyone!!

I love Easter, the build up to Easter Sunday and the celebrations that ensue as we remember what Jesus did for us all those years ago. It’s amazing to think about that, that Jesus so loved me, so loved you, that He willingly laid down His life for us, so that we had the chance of living a full life, a life of abundance and joy.

Death has been defeated. It’s funny to think about that phrase, and really think about what that means to us today. It means that the devil has been defeated, and nothing he does against can ever prevail as long as we remember this and stay close to God. he is fighting a losing battle, one which was won a long time ago!

Easter always reminds me to look back at what God has done for me, and the transformation that has taken place in my own life as a result of Jesus’ work on the cross over 2000 years ago. Having a daily relationship with God has changed me so much from the inside out, and that was made possible through Jesus. Easter should not just be a once a year event, but a lifestyle as we constantly are reminded of what we now have through His blood. I never want to take for granted what He did, I never want to water down the sacrifice made for me to be where I am today. I owe it all to Him.

In just over 3 days I leave to go to Jamaica on a missions trip, where I have the amazing opportunity to partner with what God is already doing in that country and see lives transformed as people come into contact with the living God. I am believing and expecting to see great things while in that country, as our team moves around the island joining with local churches to see God’s love released throughout the land. God loves Jamaica, and He has big plans for that country.

 

Leave a Reply

